Back in Business

chicken-salad-bangkokfried-chicken-bangkok

The best (fried) chicken salad in the world, unknown street vendor, Bangkok

I’ve been away from this blog for over two years now, so caught up in other projects, in classwork, in life.

I recently got back from 2 months backpacking in South East Asia. A lot of that time I spent eating incredible fresh food, taking photos, and generally just thinking about my life and my goals.

Food has always been important to me but the more I thought about it, the more I wanted it to be an even bigger part of my life. And though I’ve eaten many a meal on my own it is usually a social experience. You can share so much through food, which is why I’m back here, sharing my food with you.

Some delicious articles are coming soon, but in the meantime here are some snaps from my travels and life in the past few years. I’m hoping to write about all these things and I’ll link to articles as I make my way through them. Consider this a checklist!


curry-pastes-bankokmarket-veg-bangkok

Fresh curry pastes and vegetables and Bang Rak Market, Bangkok, July 2016

ban-xeo-hue

Ban Xeo at Lac Thien restaurant, Hue, August 2016

street-food-bangkokstreet-food-bangkok

Street-food bonanzas, Bangkok, July 2016

banglumpoo-thai-food

Incredible street-food curries at Banglumpoo Thai Food, Bangkok, July 2016

breakfast-chiang-mai

Lazy breakfast in Chiang Mai at Clay Studio’s Coffee in the Garden, August 2016

bun-bo-hue-huebun-bo-hue-saigon

Delicious Bun Bo Hue at Bun Bo Hue, Hue & Nam Giao, Ho Chi Minh City, August 2016

chicken-feet-phnom-penh

Street-food: chicken feet, Phnom Penh, August 2016

cooking-school-bangkokcooking-spread-bangkokred-curry-fish-bangkok

Blue elephant cooking school, Bangkok, July 2016

gai-pho-xua-hoi-an

Pho Ga from Pho Xua, Hoi An, August 2016

madam-musur

Yam Neua at Madam Musur, Bangkok, July 2016

pho-saigonpho-siem-reap

Pho from Pho Ong Hung, HCMH and Soup Dragon, Phnom Penh, August 2016

tadka-dal-saigon

Tadka dal, raita and cheese naan from Punjabi Indian, HCMH, August 2016

tom-yum-goong-bangkok

Tom Yum Goong from the famous street-food stall on Chakrabongse Rd, Bangkok, July 2016

IMG_0146

Turkish coffee, Istanbul, April 2015

IMG_0147

Incredible spice markets in Istanbul, April 2015

IMG_0471

Cheeses at Vinexpo, July 2015

IMG_0559

Paella in Barcelona, July 2015

IMG_0803

Dinner at Le Plat dans l’Assiette, Bordeaux, 2015

IMG_1967

Casual bagel lunch at Catering, Bordeaux, September 2014

IMG_1970

Fish and chips at Yes Mum, Bordeaux, September 2014

 

Any thoughts?

